39.1 F
  • Loading stock data...

75 Wyoming Delegates Meet In Jackson Wyoming

May 6, 2023, approximately 75 Republican delegates from around the state gathered together in Jackson today to elect WYOMING Republican party leadership for the next two years.

Current secretary, Donna Rice ran unopposed, and was elected unanimously by acclamation.

Frank Moore from Converse County contended against current chairman, Frank Eathorne for chairman of the party.

David Holland, vice chair from Crook County was opposed by Elizabeth Bingham from Sweetwater county.

Both incumbents, Eathorne and Holland won by overwhelming numbers of 2 to 1. The old adage still applies. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Four of the five elected executive officials of WYOMING, treasurer, Curt Meire, Secretary of State Gray auditor Racines, and superintendent of education Degenfelder were in attendance. Wyoming Governor Gordon was the only absentee.

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Afternoons & Coffeespoons

Written By: Marc KelleyMany years ago we began searching for a home in downtown Billings, Montana. We chose the downtown area because I had...

Is Crime in Cody Wyoming on the Increase?

Crime is a concern for every community, and Cody Wyoming is no exception. With its picturesque landscapes and friendly residents, this small town may...

U.S. Supreme Court Frees Christmas From the “Lemon Test”

ORLANDO, FL – The return of the Christmas season prompts a return of the annual scrutiny of Christmas expressions in the public square. For years,...